20 Minutes In Heaven

Dear Danee,

Thank you for stopping by the other day!  You truly brightened my day and have for SO many years!  In between you having two kids, a loving relationship, traveling to Seattle, Texas, Hawaii, and New York all in less than 30 days, breastfeeding, etc.. you still find time for us.  Thank you for squeezing some us time in right before catching a cab to JFK.  You were only in NY for the day and  seeing you was just what I needed.  We laughed, caught up, hugged it out, and off you went back to Cali.  I don’t know how you do it and so well. You are so special, I love you tremendously:-)

PS- One of my favorite moments in my life was when I was alone on my 22nd birthday and I went to see “Wicked Park”.  You and I had only met a couple of times before and primarily through our mutual friend.  Somehow, you remembered it was my birthday and you called me and said “Happy Birthday, lets celebrate!”  It was completely unexpected and so generous, that I cried. We had a blast that night and we’ve been soulmates since.

From that day forward you have included me in every aspect of your life!  I’m so proud to be an Aunt to your children and to call your brothers & your mom my own and vice versa(Gwennie pooh adores you). I believe in my bones that is was fate that I was with you and Joy at the very second my dad left this world.  I still remember your hugs and being wrapped in your love.  I honestly can’t imagine what would have happened if I would have been alone that night and luckily I don’t have to.

I’m glad that we say I love you all the time, but somehow it stills doesn’t feel like enough.  Thanks again for stopping by…

Comments
One Response to “20 Minutes In Heaven”
  1. Brooke says:

    Love love love. You have some wonderful people in your life silly…..

Leave a Reply

