Almost Famous

Check me out in this month’s Fitness magazine.  It was so much fun participating as me, myself and I versus the model like back in the day.  I kid you not,  I loved the smoky eye tips and I’ve done it so many times on myself. Some of the deets from my interview are below. Be sure to check out the video link below, for application tips.

Snap out of your makeup rut with these easy updates for eyes, lips, and cheeks. Ashunta Sheriff, a Mary Kay celebrity makeup artist in New York City, shows eight readers how.

Smoky Eyes in a Flash

Help! “I want to spice up my look but still get out of the gym super quick.”
— Kindra Hanson, 29, general manager for Peak Performance Strength & Conditioning Center

Trend to try: Soft, smoky eyes.
Muted gray eyes give you a chic look in less than three minutes.

To get smoldering:
Make peepers pop. Line your eyes with a chubby slate-toned pencil. Smudge the liner with your fingers, and dust silver shadow on top to keep it from creasing.

Lash out. Apply three coats of a black volumizing mascara (you don’t need to let each dry).

Keep it simple. When smoky eyes are the focus, the rest of your face should be subdued. Use gold-toned bronzer and lip gloss.

The Fix: “I love that the whole routine took just a few minutes.”

Check out the video here. You may have to click on the text that says video: how to get smoky eyes.

Comments
One Response to “Almost Famous”
  1. brooke says:

    gorgeous!!! i am going to get it today at target and tape it on lawton’s crib so that he can see you everyday before you come visit!!

Leave a Reply

